Skip to content

Plagiarism SUCKS!

August 2, 2017

WARNING: Life in Finland is being plagiarized by someone else.

Last week I got some pingbacks on my blog and I was curious, so I clicked and was horrified to find out that someone has been lifting my blog entries in English, translating them into (apparently poor) Finnish and calling them their own. They are also using MY photos.

There’s not much I can do it seems.

I want it to be known now, that I am the only writer of this blog and all my content is original, unless otherwise specified.

Plagiarism is WRONG.

-Carmen P

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Stuart Hamer permalink
    August 2, 2017 1:18 pm

    Can yo he not give a link so that we can give them some feedback 😁

    • August 3, 2017 8:05 am

      Here you go Stuart! Whoever this is is also lifting entries from other blogs, not just mine: https://blogfinland.wordpress.com/

      • anonymous permalink
        August 3, 2017 4:32 pm

        I saw one of the posts was lifted from TeleFinn and very badly translated. You should contact WordPress to have the blog and its contents completely removed. There’s no point in engaging with the thief in question. I suppose you could also contact the police to try to get them to tell that to WordPress.

      • August 4, 2017 6:43 am

        The problem here anonymous is that I am not the only one, so WordPress might do anything. But now that you have posted here, I have found another avenue to pursue. Will do that now.

Leave a Reply

