Skip to content

A belated 99th birthday to Finland!

December 22, 2016

Whoa! How did I miss that?

I will blame my life at the arena for that. I was coaching ringette all day on December 6, Finland’s Independence Day, and 99th birthday. At the end of November I told you about a little giveaway I was having for the reader’s of my blog. I’d like to thank the people who took the time to e-mail me their stories. I hope to use bits of them at some point. Some of the stories were pretty funny! 😀

The winner of the Finland swag draw is Sophie B. Congratulations! She has already been contacted and her package will be in the mail soon. Sophie actually lived in Tampere for a few years and shared some really great memories of her time here with her family.

dav

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

