Skip to content

GIVEAWAY: To celebrate Finland’s 99th birthday

November 29, 2016
tags:

I have long mulled over the idea of having a giveaway for people who follow this blog here on WordPress, on Facebook and on Twitter.

So now that I have the idea in my head and the prizes in hand, this is your task – just in time to celebrate Finland’s 99th birthday on December 6. I also want to thank all of the people who have followed Life in Finland for so long – thank you!

Surely you have 99 reasons to love Finland. Tell me about some of your favourite memories of visiting Finland (if you have ever been here – feel free to share a photo or two) – or if you have never been here, but love Finland all the same – tell me what you would want to do if you get the chance to visit. Or if you’re not originally from Finland, but live here – what do you love about living here?

I will send along the following (postage paid) and top it off with something sweet, maybe salmiakki or Finnish chocolate. ๐Ÿ™‚ Candles by Havi and Finland plate by Sagaform.

You have until December 7, the day after Independence Day to complete your task. Be sure to include your name and mailing address in your response. E-mail me at: kiviaho13 [AT] hotmail . com** (No worries, I will not be collecting people’s information, I will only use it to send the prize to the winning entry.) I will announce the winner later next week.

Cheers,
Carmen P.

P.S. I am afraid I have to exclude my family members from this giveaway – you know who you are! ๐Ÿ˜‰

**P.S.S. NOTE: I may compile your responses into a future blog entry – so please let me know if I have permission to publish your response! I do like hearing from you after all. ๐Ÿ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

