Skip to content

Pictures of the Day

November 25, 2015

Last weekend I was out and about – as per usual. I made the effort to get myself to a place that I haven’t been to in ages. It was only a scouting mission, because we’re planning to head there some time soon: Kattila in the Nuuksio National Park here in Espoo. There were not so many cars and plenty of parking. The most popular part of Nuuksio is often so crowded there is nowhere to park. I think I’ll try and make Kattila our new “must go to” destination.

I was so pleased to see the snow… unfortunately it has warmed up again and it’s all gone. I hope winter will arrive soon, my snowshoes are getting very dusty!

WP_20151121_057

WP_20151121_044

One Comment leave one →
  1. Megumi permalink
    November 25, 2015 2:59 pm

    Wow..beautiful place !
    I’m a Japanese uni student and found this blog by chance!
    I like snow too but we don’t have much snow here:(
    I’m really interested in foreign culture and i think Finland is really nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

