Skip to content

Life in Finland gets plugged by other media

January 15, 2015

I’ve done a couple of interviews for some people lately and I thought I’d share those links here.

Adrian Doyle is an entrepreneur and has a business doing language editing at Englanti Editing for clients in southern Finland. He is currently diving into the world of Englishes, so I gave him some commentary on Canadian English and bantered a bit about life in Finland. See the interview here.

Before Christmas I was contacted by Elina Eronen Piper of Expedia. She blogs for Expedia Finland and wanted to know more about my thoughts on Finland. She summed up my responses here (in Finnish). In addition to that she writes on a large variety of other topics and places. Be sure to to check it out.

Finally, last September I was in Umeå, Sweden where I presented the abstract of my final research project that I did to fulfill the requirements of my Master’s degree at Athabasca University. I met Kate Ashbrook, who is the General Secretary of the Open Spaces Society, Britain’s oldest national conservation body, which campaigns for commons, greens, open spaces and paths.

Kate writes about “the commons,” spaces that are for public use, a very popular concept here in Europe and much different than how people in North America view property and land. She has been writing summaries of some of her experiences from the 3rd European IASC Conference. She kindly gave my research a plug, I was flattered. 🙂

I’d like to thank Adrian, Elina and Kate for their interest and getting Life in Finland some traffic.

And thank you to everyone who surfs on in here and reads and comments, you make it fun!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 15, 2015 9:58 pm

    Thanks for the mention!

Leave a Reply

