Skip to content

Happy New Year!

December 31, 2013

Well everyone, I hope you had a peaceful and restful Christmas! Now it is time to have some fun in the last few hours of 2013.

And as with Christmas, you know the drill: Drink responsibly, stay safe, arrive alive and use safety glasses when messing around with fireworks!

A Happy New Year – or Hyvää Uutta Vuotta to you all where ever you are in the world and all the best in 2014.

I look forward to bringing you new stories about life in Finland next year. Cheers!

IMG_2739

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2014 4:11 am

    Happy New Year! I really enjoy reading your blog. It’s a great way for me to connect with the culture of Finland until I can make a trip there. My family history stems from Finland and I’ve always wanted to know more and more especially since my grandmother passed.

    • January 7, 2014 8:15 am

      Good to hear from you Leo! It’s been awhile!

      • January 7, 2014 9:24 pm

        Wow I’m surprised you remembered me, I’m honored. : )

        It has been a while, I will try to pop in and comment more often. I catch your feed in Feedly and sometimes don’t make it to the site but still read the posts.

      • January 9, 2014 7:32 am

        Well Leo, not too many people comment here and I do remember you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

