Skip to content

Laugh of the day

October 18, 2013

I arranged my day today so I could leave work and run to the closest mall and pick up some stuff I had on my “to buy” list. I was done my shopping and heading to catch the train when I heard someone say my name. (I still get taken aback by this because my name is relatively rare in Finland.) I whirled my head around like an owl until I noticed a Canadian friend of mine whom I haven’t seen in an age. The funny thing was her muttering, “You’re such a Finn! Just about walked right by….” Or something to that effect. Anyways, it was great to catch up!

Good heavens,” I wondered later, “am I really that Finnish?” 😀

…This requires some additional thought. I may have to get back to you on that one.

She should talk – she’s sporting the same citizenship these days! 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 21, 2013 1:35 pm

    Ha Ha – thanks for this laugh of the day!

Leave a Reply

