Skip to content

Picture of the day

September 25, 2013

The weather has turned cold rather quickly. I cannot remember ever having to pull out my mitts in September! Maybe I am just getting old.

Anyways, yesterday’s turn of events weather-wise prompted me to do the final harvests in my back yard garden. There were still tomatoes, carrots and cucumbers waiting to be picked. We had a very good cucumber year – it wasn’t so wet like it was last summer. The carrots were tiny, so it appears as though we need to change the dirt in our garden. The container tomatoes were great, so no complaints there!

But, I found my first mutant growth. Behold the conjoined tomato! 🙂

WP_004576

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 4, 2013 6:09 am

    I have to say that I didn’t expect to find such a lovely blog while searching initially on comparison living in Canada and I was curious about Finland, and voila! Here is your wonderful short story on a mutant tomato, and may I say, a glorious one it is! Thank you for sharing some happiness about your day-to-day, somehow, it makes the world a little less smaller and a little more friendlier. MP from Canada.

Leave a Reply

