Skip to content

Tuuri – been there?

July 20, 2013

Yesterday on my return trip from seeing relatives in Pohjanmaa I made a stop at Tuuri – the huge shopping centre in the middle of NO where!

While my main idea was to entertain the Little Miss (there was a small carnival with lots of rides , of course she chose all the ones that made her scream – ha!), I did get around to look through the grocery store and the “tavaratalo.” There was a whole lot of stuff. Unfortunately I was not in the mood to shop, but I did come away with a few useful items and some food.

Worth it?

I think maybe Tuuri is not worth all the hype, but it is a huge shopping centre in the middle of nowhere, and in Finland anything big is something worth mentioning. (For those who don’t know, there is a reality TV show based on Tuuri.)

I’ve been once, not sure I’ll need to go again…

IMG_4166

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2013 1:07 pm

    I am with you there, not really worth the hype, but it is quite cute to see *once* the old house that used to be the shop, and that still works as the entrance to the huge shopping centre.

Leave a Reply

