Skip to content

Picture of the day

June 7, 2013

Yesterday I attended my summer party for work and we had some great entertainment on the program. We were treated to a performance by the samba group Império do Papagaio, which is based in Helsinki. I have never heard samba music before, but it sure made me feel like moving! There were some great costumes and I managed to snap a good picture on my phone.

Samba

And how timely, this weekend is the Helsinki Samba Carnival! If you have nothing to do – go check it out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

