Skip to content

Photolog of this spring

May 15, 2013

I love taking photographs. I am not good at it and don’t have any experience with light, angles and all of that other fancy terminology that goes along with taking pictures. Our Canon QuickShot camera is coming to the end of its life and the Mr. and I will have to open the debate on what to invest in next.

I do have a phone with a camera on it, so I find myself whipping it out of my pocket to try and catch a good shot of something.

This spring is no exception. Now I am a lover of winter – 100 percent, and many of you who read this blog already know that. But don’t you find it amazing year after year how the arrival of spring elicits a response of, “Man, I forgot how nice it is in the spring.”? It has happened to me – again. In looking back through the photos I have taken over the past few weeks, I can say that I have documented spring rather thoroughly. If I had to give the following gallery a theme, I would call it “Signs”

Enjoy the signs…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sonia permalink
    May 15, 2013 4:45 pm

    Carmen, no worries, I think your pictures are beautiful and also with respect to layout/angles – you seem to have a natural eye for that! I’m also a beginner with manual adjustments of a refex camera. Decent pocket cameras make quite cool stuff nowadays. As for purchase, I’d stick to Canon. Always 🙂 But this is a matter of taste.

  2. Sonia permalink
    May 15, 2013 4:46 pm

    Layout: I may mention the legendary teddy photo… pssst.

Leave a Reply

