Skip to content

Cool Building!

November 23, 2012

Yesterday I attended a seminar at the House of the Estates (also known as the Säätytalo) in Helsinki, a building I have never been to before. It is, again, a stark reminder that I need to get out more.

A colleague who attended the same seminar told me that the House of the Estates is the location for government forming negotiations, which occur right after a parliamentary election. (You learn something new every day!)

The fellow working the door was a little stern when he saw me taking pictures and tersely asked whether they were for my own use. I said yes, so at least I can post one – of the beautiful ceilings in the lobby as soon as you walk in.

The House of the Estates is open to the public on a monthly basis for tours and it is free. (Check the link above…)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

