Skip to content

Picture of the Day

October 23, 2012

Long ago and far away I was steered (back?) towards Finland. It started back in university.

When I was in my third year I met a bunch of Finnish exchange students. I spent a lot of time with them and had a lot of good times. Some of those memories being the 1994 Olympics games and being in the minority while watching the Canada-Finland hockey game (oh oh!)… Potluck dinners… Playing new card games… Learning FINglish! 😀

One of the best pictures I have from that time is some of my new found friends and myself cheering on the Finns at a World Cup cross-country skiing race, which served as a dry run for the 1995 World Nordic Ski Championships in Thunder Bay.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

