Skip to content

Picture of the day

July 12, 2012

There’s a flurry of activity at home right now with a renovation going on… So yesterday afternoon the Mr. called and said, “I’m on my way home. Get ready to go strawberry picking.” I had suggested that since we’re so busy that on a free night I would head out and get some. So I packed up the little Miss, grabbed some buckets and headed out to Kartanon Marja to pick berries. The running price for pick your own is EUR 5 per kilo. The two buckets below were almost 10kg of berries that have already been cleaned, cut and frozen.

The little Miss did a good job and helped me pick this in just under an hour – though I am not sure how many she shoved in her mouth during that time… 🙂

While the berries were okay, they weren’t nearly as good or as big as they were last year at this time. I suspect the cool and rainy weather has had its effect.

Nonetheless, they’re rather nummy. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

