Skip to content

Picture of the day

March 6, 2012

It is still winter here in Espoo, but it hasn’t stopped the die hard football (soccer) players from practicing their craft. Fortunately the weather has been cooperating and it was around -2C when they were playing last Sunday.

Spring is just around the corner!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 6, 2012 4:55 pm

    I’m Elena, and I’m an American expat in Finland.

    Nice photo! I’m glad spring is on its way, but I’m definitely looking forward to when the snow stops melting and re-freezing. There’s entirely too much ice. 😉

  2. March 6, 2012 6:51 pm

    Oh my.. it’s proper winter here :))

  3. Vanessa McCormick-Fortier permalink
    March 9, 2012 3:37 pm

    That’s neet looking. I love the contrast of the . snow and (what is that stuff called?,,oh ya) grass. That’s dedicaton to their sport. I cannot wait for summer. Winter has been long enough.

Leave a Reply

