Skip to content

10 favourites

December 1, 2005
I’ve got a few things in the works – look for them soon, but in the meantime…
 
10 favourite songs in no particular order (lots of Canadian stuff here, so you may not have heard of it unless you’re a Kanukki)
 
1. Around Here – Counting Crows
2. Cuts Like a Knife – Bryan Adams
3. Paradise City – Guns & Roses
4. Boots or Hearts – The Tragically Hip
5. Hard Road – Sam Roberts
6. Innocent – Our Lady Peace
7. Unsound – Headstones
8. One Headlight – The Wallflowers
9. King of Pain – The Police
10. Undun – The Guess Who
 
A pity that I haven’t included any Finnish bands / songs here, but I have taken particular liking to a few different bands here, including:
  • HIM
  • Nightwish
  • Kolmas Nainen
  • Eppu Normaali (these guys are like the Finnish version of the Tragically Hip – huge in Finland, virtually unknown everywhere else – AND they can sell out an arena concert in 10 minutes)
  • 69 Eyes
  • The Rasmus
  • Zen Cafe
I like Finnish music and I admit it is growing on me; the only thing that sucks is that I can’t understand half the lyrics. I like Finnish tango too, but that kind of music would never make it past the front door of my house!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

